The Non-Fiction Novelist

Helping at-work writers to become novelists

5 Reasons Bullying Made Me A Better Writer #1000Speak – Building On Bullying

I am reblogging this post from Sacha Black because of the insight she has about how bullying made her a better writer. I was never bullied, but I understand how being bullied can make someone think and feel differently than others. That’s the part – the thinking and feeling differently than others part – to which I can relate, understand and appreciate, which I believe makes me a better writer. I applaud Sacha for speaking out.

Sacha Black

5 Reasons Bullying Made Me a Better Writer

I had to coax myself into posting this. Not because I didn’t want to do a post for #1000Speak, but because bullying is one of those things that everyone has been affected by, and I am no exception. It’s all a little close to the bone. Bullying is one of those universal topics that touches the lives of almost everyone. But I want to focus on the positive. On why being bullied made me a better writer. Without having been bullied I wouldn’t have focused on writing in my youth, and I probably wouldn’t have realised writing was my dream. So am I compassionate with the bullies? No, probably not, I know that’s the point of 1000speak, but, I am grateful for the experience of bullying.

View original post 999 more words

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Fantasy Road

The Journey begins here.

JTCHworld

Space + Mind = Unlimited Power

Creole Bayou

Laissez les bons temps rouler!

Veronica Knox

Artist & Author

Carl Rackman

Rackman Books

lucinda E Clarke

My blog - My books - and other interesting stuff about my adventures

M.C. Grimm

Where Adventures Begin

Pretty Useful Blog

Books, garden design, plants. These are things I love, and love to share.

D.E. Haggerty

Writer, Blogger, Book Addict

Curious Hart

The Whys Woman

Didi Oviatt

Author of suspense novels Search For Maylee, Aggravated Momentum, The Stix, and New Age Lamians. As well as the short story collection Time Wasters and (co-author of) The Suspenseful Collection. Columnist for The Conscious Talk Magazine.

seanbidd.wordpress.com/

Nomadic & transient tales from a boutique photographer, writer and multimedia creative.

Michael Wynn

Musings from the edge of an English summer

adaratrosclair

Blood, sweat, tears, and the journey of writing and publishing fiction the ebook way!

Finding My J Spot

A Thursday's child has far to go and much to be thankful for

